Man with Flute

Jan. 24, 2011

30 comments
  1. Anna said:

    How beautiful! He’s so lifelike. I love your attention to texture, and how much you’ve been able to accomplish in this medium.

  2. Rae said:

    Love this fellow. Great job. Those wrinkles in the garment aren’t easy to do!

  3. Wow! I love the realistic look of the wrinkles on this face, particularly around his eye and down around his jawline. This is really fantastic!

  4. This is one of my favorite drawings on your blog. The composition is interesting. The textures, shadows, contrast and shine are all very well done. I’ve been an artist most of my life, and I like to encourage people when I see something outstanding. This is outstanding. It’s enjoyable to look at the skill involved in the drawing, the aspects and interplay of the composition, and also to think about the person portrayed.

  5. JCheney said:

    This one stood out to me, the detail is amazing. Great job.

    • cjot said:

      Thank you very much! :)

  6. A gifted artist. Flows threw your pencils! Honored to view them

  7. kloncke said:

    Breathtaking. Just discovered your web site and the subject matter makes hope that we’ll someday be friends. :) Beautiful subjects, and I love seeing how your work has evolved from your first sketch — the elephant — when you realized that you had great potential. Amazing work; thank you for sharing.

    • Thanks, I’m sure we will see each other around WP! Your friendliness and kind words haven’t and won’t go unnoticed :)

  8. I’m very impressed with your sketches. You are very talented. I’m visiting from my blog. Thanks for subscribing.

    • Thanks! There will be more to come, that’s for sure! Hope you like them just as well.

  9. albertine said:

    LIke this one best

  10. Kathleen said:

    I was drawn to this first because I flutes are wonderful instruments, then for the detail of your work. Beautifully done!

  11. Shannon Hart Hudnell said:

    I think this is my favorite!

  12. The Boy! said:

    It is hard to believe how much grain, grit, and detail you pulled together. The stiff yet wrinkled shirt, the eyes and nose — remarkable. Great stuff. I like to sketch sometimes too (pretty basic) so I really like a blog devoted to just that. I’m now a happy new follower :)

  13. Your rendition of the fabrics is beautifully detailed. Very nice folds.

  14. ela83 said:

    so beautiful :) you’re a gifted artist :)

  15. The Hook said:

    Sorry, I meant to type “boggles” me!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,358 other followers

